April 24, 2014
7:31 am

Get Social

https://www.facebook.com/qfm96https://twitter.com/QFM963

Sean Dillon!

Welcome to Sean's Channel:

Where he finds the stories that make you go HUH...

Want to know more about Sean? Clickhere

Zeppelin concert

by Sean posted Nov 20 2013 11:50AM
Continuing its mission to bring music back to television, AXS TV will showcase the television premiere of Led Zeppelin's Celebration Day concert film.  Recorded live at London's O2 Arena on December 10, 2007, the film captures a two-hour-plus tour de force of the band's signature blues-infused rock 'n' roll that instantly became part of the legend of Led Zeppelin. Founding members John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant were joined by Jason Bonham, the son of their late drummer John Bonham, to perform 16 songs from their celebrated catalog including landmark tracks "Whole Lotta Love," "Rock And Roll," "Kashmir," and "Stairway To Heaven." Although 20 million people applied for tickets, the band's first headline show in 27 years was seen only by the 18,000 ticket holders who were fortunate enough to have secured seats through the worldwide lottery.
The historic concert will premiere on AXS TV CONCERTS, Sunday, Nov. 24 at 8-10 p.m. ET (5-7 p.m. PT). There will be encore broadcasts every night of the week at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT from Monday, Nov. 25 through Thursday, Nov. 28, Thanksgiving. The concert premiered theatrically last year and is also available on Blu-Ray, DVD, CD, vinyl, and digital download, but has never been seen on television prior to its debut on AXS TV.

 
Filed Under :
Location : KashmirLondon
11/20/2013 11:50AM
Zeppelin concert
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :
Recent Posts
Blog Categories
Blog Archive